From Community Weaver 3 Help
In a member's profile a coordinator can
Delete a member
- If the account is an enabled or disabled applying member and has not yet been approved.
- If the account is an enabled or disabled member and has not yet participated in any recorded exchanges.
Cannot Delete a member
- If the member has recorded exchanges, it will not be possible to delete the member.
- In this case, the Delete button is inactive and will be greyed out.
- Each member's account has a data relationship each of its recorded exchanges which also has a data relationship exchange partner's member account.
- Deleting an account with a recorded exchange would impact the recorded exchanges for both partners of the recorded exchange and is therefore not permitted.
- To deactivate a members account, use the "Disable" function.