Difference between revisions of "Forgotten password email"

From Community Weaver 3 Help
Jump to navigation Jump to search
 
Line 7: Line 7:
 
The message sent to users contains a link which will then reset their password:
 
The message sent to users contains a link which will then reset their password:
  
<blockquote class="warning">Note: All members must use this link from the same web browser they entered their email address as a security precaution.</blockquote>
+
<blockquote class="warning">Note: A timebank member must use the link provided in the email in the same Internet browser that they used  when first clicking on the "Forgot password" feature. This is a security precaution.</blockquote>
  
 
The message sent to them contains the following text which can not be edited:
 
The message sent to them contains the following text which can not be edited:

Latest revision as of 22:02, 31 January 2020

Forgotten password form

The forgotten password email is sent when a site visitor clicks on "Forgot Password?" and enters their email address and a new password on the forgotten page form:

Members should enter their email address and a new password they would like to set for their account.

The message sent to users contains a link which will then reset their password:

Note: A timebank member must use the link provided in the email in the same Internet browser that they used when first clicking on the "Forgot password" feature. This is a security precaution.

The message sent to them contains the following text which can not be edited: