Disable member account

From Community Weaver 3 Help
Jump to navigation Jump to search


For Coordinators

A coordinator can use the "Disable" button in a members profile to disable that member's account. Coordinators disable a member's account to prevent them from logging into that account. Timebanks typically disable an account when:

  • the member no longer wants to use the timebank
  • the member has moved away
  • the member has passed away
  • the coordinator wants to prevent a member from using the timebank (for what ever reason)


Disabled Account

  • A disabled account will locked out from using Community Weaver, which prevents them from using the timebank software.
  • When a person tries to log into their disabled account, they will be shown the "Member account disabled" page, which is a special page that can be edited by Admin coordinators.
  • Disabling a member's account will not delete any member profile information, service ads, exchanges or other records for this member.

The person who account is disabled can continue to:

Implications for Other Members

  • Other members will not be able to see the disabled account in the members list.
  • The disabled account service ads will also not be visible to other members.