Difference between revisions of "Disable member account"

From Community Weaver 3 Help
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Line 9: Line 9:
 
* When a person tries to log into their disabled account, they will be shown the '''[[Member_account_disabled_special_page|"Member account disabled"]]''' page, which is a special page that can be edited by coordinators.
 
* When a person tries to log into their disabled account, they will be shown the '''[[Member_account_disabled_special_page|"Member account disabled"]]''' page, which is a special page that can be edited by coordinators.
 
* Disabling a member's account will not delete any member profile information, service ads, exchanges or other records for this member.
 
* Disabling a member's account will not delete any member profile information, service ads, exchanges or other records for this member.
The person who accoutn is disabled can continue to:
+
The person who account is disabled can continue to:
* Use the [[Contact Page]].
+
* Use the [[Contact_form]] to send messages to the timebank's coordinators.
* View the [[Events List]] page and [[Calendar]] page (depending on [[Member privacy| member privacy settings]])
+
* View the [[Events]] page and [[Calendar]] page (depending on [[Member privacy| member privacy settings]])
 
* View alerts, pages, and news (depending on [[Member privacy|member privacy settings]])
 
* View alerts, pages, and news (depending on [[Member privacy|member privacy settings]])
  

Revision as of 16:17, 15 March 2019


For Coordinators

  • A coordinator can use the "Disable" button in a members profile to disable that member's account.


Disabled Account

  • A disabled account will locked out from using Community Weaver, which prevents them from using the timebank software.
  • When a person tries to log into their disabled account, they will be shown the "Member account disabled" page, which is a special page that can be edited by coordinators.
  • Disabling a member's account will not delete any member profile information, service ads, exchanges or other records for this member.

The person who account is disabled can continue to:


Implications for Other Members

  • Other members will not be able to see the disabled account in the members list.
  • The disabled account service ads will also not be visible to other members.